Where in your body do you have the most aches, pains or injuries from skateboarding?

Skateboarders!

I am a skateboarder and yoga teacher and I have a big project coming your way which helps you to keep rolling longer, prevent injuries and skate better!

BUT I NEED YOUR HELP!

…Where in your body do you have the most aches, pains or injuries from skateboarding?

Head on over to the above Instagram post (this way I can collect all the information in one place) and let me know in the comments or if you do not have IG comment on this thread!

My brain hurts

5 Likes

Haha brilliant!

Knees, ankles, wrists, shoulders, back. In that order

1 Like

And brain also

Gooch mainly, got any yoga hacks for that area?

I do Yoga and it definitely helps but I am doing some AIM rehabilitation to help my knee/leg pains.

I have problems with my ankles. I have a metal plate in one and I rolled the other so badly I had to have ligament surgery. The one with the dodgy ligament plays up from time to time and I have physio to strengthen it

Ankles are loose but dont cause me too much grief. If anything it helps because they have more give in them and help avoid pointless sprains.

Knees are pretty fucked though.

My feels

2 Likes

right now, knees - espec the one with the torn meniscus.

Since the fakie 360 fs rock and roll in the 80’s, a constant dull pain under my left ribs that flares up into ‘ouch’ when I sit for too long. I just call it ‘normal pain’

I feel your pain…knackered knees and the older you get the worse it gets.

my back

lamped my coccyx off the floor about 2 years ago and its never been the same, probably shouldve got it checked out in all actuality

I’m 25 and I already have a dodgy set of knees…