Broadmarsh, Nottingham Skate Spot - Crowdfunder

Dear Beloved Friends,

I apologise for contacting you like this. I have a monetary request to make of you.

I am a doctor from the small village of Nottingham City. Our town has recently been decimated by the destruction of our esteemed shopping centre: the Broadmarsh Shopping Centre. Before this incident, we were a prosperous community built on commerce but, alas, we have fallen on hard times.

The village’s elders has agreed to build a space for skateboarding on part of the site of the aforementioned shopping centre. We now need to go about filling this spot with obstacles. I am here seeking the injection of £15,000 into our fayre citie. I am therefore presenting you with a unique opportunity to make an investment in skateboarding.

As some of you will recall, Nottingham once house a treasured skateboard spot: the Broadmarsh Banks. Many travelled far and wide to roll on this hallowed ground. This venture will allow for the creation of a new spot very close to where the original banks lay.

We would like to build the spot urgently. Please enter your bank details into the following, 100% secure, website: A new skate-friendly public space in Nottingham - a Community crowdfunding project in Nottingham by Skate Nottingham You also have the opportunity to exchange money for rewards such as a 100% genuine wooden skateboard deck from world-famous skateboard shop ‘Forty Two Shop’.

Your immediate response would be gratefully accepted.

Your best regard,
Dr Dent Face

P.s. Please watch video from our charismatic leader explaining our investment scheme:

7 Likes

Don’t live a million miles away from Notts - hope to skate this one day - have made a small donation cheers for the heads up

1 Like

Thanks so much dude. This is massively appreciated.

Looking forward to skating here - donated :+1:

1 Like

Thanks so much man! Yeah, it should be a fun space!