ONDA SKATEBOARDS - Our new UK Skate Brand

Hey everyone,

First time posting here.
I just wanted to introduce my new skateboard company. We’re a UK skate company, skater owned and run. Our goal is get as many people to skateboarding as possible and to offer high quality skateboard decks, trucks and all other bits and bobs.

We’re not complete novices to the skate industry from a business perspective so we’re here to learn a thing or two and do our best to establish a small but successful brand.

We’ve had amazing support from the local London skate scene and I’d be delighted if you could check out our website: https://ondaskate.com/
You can also find us on Instagram @ondaskate.

Thanks so much for all your support. Let’s go and smash this!
Peace :v:
David
Onda Skateboards

did you come up with the name whilst playing Street Fighter II on da Snes?

late contender for SOTY

1 Like

I’m out.

2 Likes

It means a wave in Mexican slang

All feedback is positive feedback. Like I said I’m here to learn something :v:

Will def have a look. Thanks for the feedback!

No dont do that. What you need to do to make a mark is to get some trousers that get people talking. Trousers are getting bigger in skating again so maybe get ahead of the curve by going ultra tight again.

If the trouser ratio is correct, it wont matter what’s printed on the board or how good the skating is, the money will roll in!

9 Likes

That’s fair. We intended the mask to come off as satirical and a sign of the times but we’ll also be releasing a version without the mask. Hopefully by then all this COVID will be a thing of the past.

I started this little venture in response to a slowdown in my other business activities as a result of COVID so it felt fitting to include the mask.